Logo
A Daytime Emmy Preview
by Dan J Kroll
Posted Wednesday, June 06, 2012 12:31:23 AM
Soaps In Depth's Richard Simms talks Emmy predictions and other Red Carpet-worthy gossip. Soap Central Live airs Fridays at 6PM Eastern/3PM Pacific. Call in and be part of the show, toll-free at 866.472.5788.
Stream This ShowDownload MP3Download Podcast
With the Daytime Emmys upon us -- the ceremony will be broadcast June 23 at 8pm ET/5pm PT on HLN -- it's time to take one last look at who is nominated and which nominees might have the best chance to take home a golden statuette.


Richard Simms, the executive editor of Soaps In Depth, returns to Soap Central Live to weigh in with his predictions. Does he agree with Dan's assertion that some categories are just way too close to call? Plus, Richard also shares his thoughts on HLN's decision to broadcast the Emmy telecast.


IN CASE YOU MISSED IT
Learn more about Soaps In Depth magazine
SCL listener information

Soap Central Live airs Fridays at 6PM Eastern/3PM Pacific on the Voice America Talk Radio Network.

Listener Call-In Line: 866.472.5788

Tweet Your Comments/Questions @soapcentrallive: twitter.com/soapcentrallive

For more information about Soap Central Live or to listen to other episodes:
http://soapcentral.com/radio/index.php




Share this story with friends, family or the world.

PRINTABLE VERSION View a printer friendly version of this article

Related Information
SOAPULARITY: WHAT'S TRENDING
MAKING HEADLINES: NEWS FROM AROUND THE SOAPS
 THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL
 DAYS OF OUR LIVES
 GENERAL HOSPITAL
 THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS
From Our Partners
Comments: