35th Annual NAACP Image Awards Nominations
Posted Sunday, January 18, 2004 3:42:00 PM
Share this story

The NAACP has announced its nominees for the 35th Annual NAACP Image Awards. As in previous years, the Image Awards include nominees from daytime television.

With most soaps lacking in diversity, the Image Awards do not feature nominations for Outstanding Daytime Drama Series. Instead, the awards focus on individual performers within the shows.

In recent years, The Young and the Restless has dominated the Image Awards. Actor Shemar Moore (ex-Malcolm, Y&R) was a winner for his work on The Young and the Restless for five consecutive years.

Meanwhile, Passions star Tracey Ross (Eve Russell) earned her sixth Image Award nomination, her fifth for her work on Passions.

"We are thrilled for Tracey as this is a well-deserved nomination," said Passions Executive Producer Lisa de Cazotte.

Here is the complete listing of nominees for this year's NAACP Image Awards

Outstanding Actor in a Daytime Drama Series

Tyler Christopher (Nikolas Cassadine, General Hospital)
Keith Hamilton Cobb (Damon Porter, The Young and the Restless)
James Reynolds (Abe Carver, Days of our Lives)
Kristoff St. John (Neil Winters, The Young and the Restless)
Timothy D. Stickney (RJ Gannon, One Life to Live)

Outstanding Actress in a Daytime Drama Series

Renee Elise Goldsberry (Evangeline Williamson, One Life to Live)
Tracey Ross (Eve Russell, Passions)
Victoria Rowell (Drucilla Winters, The Young and the Restless)
Tamara Tunie (Jessica Griffin, As the World Turns)
Tonya Lee Williams (Olivia Winters, The Young and the Restless)

Share this story with friends, family or the world.

PRINTABLE VERSION View a printer friendly version of this article

Related Information