Teresa Castillo
GH casts Sabrina, the young nurse
Posted Friday, August 31, 2012 1:01:04 AM
Share this story
General Hospital is adding a new resident to its roster. Soap newcomer Teresa Castillo will play the role of Sabrina beginning in mid-September.

It looks like Maximista is going to get a little competition for Spinelli's attention. General Hospital has cast soap newcomer Teresa Castillo in a newly created contract role.

Castillo will play Sabrina, a student nurse.

Though Castillo hasn't appeared in daytime before, if she looks familiar, there's a reason. The actress has appeared on such popular shows as How I Met Your Mother, Franklin & Bash, and The Secret Life of an American Teenager.

Castillo will make her soap opera debut on September 19, 2012, when her character, Sabrina, interacts with super-sleuth Damian Spinelli. Fans of Maxie and Spinelli can rest easy, though, because another young man -- reportedly someone at the hospital -- is slated to capture Sabrina's heart.

Related Information
THE LATEST GH HEADLINES
TRENDING ON SOAP CENTRAL
THE LATEST SOAP CENTRAL NEWS
MAKING HEADLINES: NEWS FROM AROUND THE SOAPS
© 1995-2017 soapcentral.com Home | Contact Us | Advertising Information | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Top