THE 2015 DAYTIME EMMYS
Week of April 27 | THE SCOOP   B&B DAYS GH Y&R      TWO SCOOPS COMMENTARY   B&B DAYS GH Y&R      LAST WEEK'S RECAPS   B&B DAYS GH Y&R
Teresa Castillo
GH casts Sabrina, the young nurse
Posted Friday, August 31, 2012 1:01:04 AM
General Hospital is adding a new resident to its roster. Soap newcomer Teresa Castillo will play the role of Sabrina beginning in mid-September.
It looks like Maximista is going to get a little competition for Spinelli's attention. General Hospital has cast soap newcomer Teresa Castillo in a newly created contract role.


Castillo will play Sabrina, a student nurse.


Though Castillo hasn't appeared in daytime before, if she looks familiar, there's a reason. The actress has appeared on such popular shows as How I Met Your Mother, Franklin & Bash, and The Secret Life of an American Teenager.


Castillo will make her soap opera debut on September 19, 2012, when her character, Sabrina, interacts with super-sleuth Damian Spinelli. Fans of Maxie and Spinelli can rest easy, though, because another young man -- reportedly someone at the hospital -- is slated to capture Sabrina's heart.


Share this story with friends, family or the world.

PRINTABLE VERSION View a printer friendly version of this article



Related Information
SOAPULARITY: WHAT'S TRENDING
MAKING HEADLINES: NEWS FROM AROUND THE SOAPS
 THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL
 DAYS OF OUR LIVES
 GENERAL HOSPITAL
 THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS
From Our Partners
Comments: