Teresa Castillo
GH casts Sabrina, the young nurse
Posted Friday, August 31, 2012 1:01:04 AM
General Hospital is adding a new resident to its roster. Soap newcomer Teresa Castillo will play the role of Sabrina beginning in mid-September.

It looks like Maximista is going to get a little competition for Spinelli's attention. General Hospital has cast soap newcomer Teresa Castillo in a newly created contract role.

Castillo will play Sabrina, a student nurse.

Though Castillo hasn't appeared in daytime before, if she looks familiar, there's a reason. The actress has appeared on such popular shows as How I Met Your Mother, Franklin & Bash, and The Secret Life of an American Teenager.

Castillo will make her soap opera debut on September 19, 2012, when her character, Sabrina, interacts with super-sleuth Damian Spinelli. Fans of Maxie and Spinelli can rest easy, though, because another young man -- reportedly someone at the hospital -- is slated to capture Sabrina's heart.

Related Information
2018 DAYTIME EMMYS: RED CARPET INTERVIEWS
Jason Morgan, GH
Ex-Blair Cramer, GH
Amy Driscoll, GH
Hamilton Finn, GH
Kiki Jerome, GH
Ned Quartermaine, GH
Lily Rivera, GH
Nina Reeves, GH
Jake Webber, GH
Ava Jerome, GH
THE LATEST GH HEADLINES
GENERAL HOSPITAL
THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL
THE LATEST SOAP CENTRAL NEWS
THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL
THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL
THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL
MAKING HEADLINES: NEWS FROM AROUND THE SOAPS
THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL
THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL
THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL
THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL
THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL
THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL
DAYS OF OUR LIVES
GENERAL HOSPITAL
GENERAL HOSPITAL
THE BOLD AND THE BEAUTIFUL
THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS
THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS
THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS
THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS
THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS
THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS
THE YOUNG AND THE RESTLESS