Teresa Castillo
GH casts Sabrina, the young nurse
Posted Friday, August 31, 2012 1:01:04 AM
Share this story
General Hospital is adding a new resident to its roster. Soap newcomer Teresa Castillo will play the role of Sabrina beginning in mid-September.

It looks like Maximista is going to get a little competition for Spinelli's attention. General Hospital has cast soap newcomer Teresa Castillo in a newly created contract role.

Castillo will play Sabrina, a student nurse.

Though Castillo hasn't appeared in daytime before, if she looks familiar, there's a reason. The actress has appeared on such popular shows as How I Met Your Mother, Franklin & Bash, and The Secret Life of an American Teenager.

Castillo will make her soap opera debut on September 19, 2012, when her character, Sabrina, interacts with super-sleuth Damian Spinelli. Fans of Maxie and Spinelli can rest easy, though, because another young man -- reportedly someone at the hospital -- is slated to capture Sabrina's heart.

Related Information
THE LATEST GH HEADLINES
THE LATEST SOAP CENTRAL NEWS
THE LATEST SOAP CENTRAL NEWS
SECTIONS
soapcentral.com
Daily Recaps
Scoop/Previews
Two Scoops Commentary
Message Boards
Cast and Credits
Who's Who Character Profiles
Daytime Emmys
Kroll Call
SHOWS
All My Children
Another World
As the World Turns
The Bold and the Beautiful
Days of our Lives
General Hospital
Guiding Light
One Life to Live
Passions
Port Charles
Sunset Beach
The Young and the Restless
ABOUT
About soapcentral.com
Contact Us
Feedback
FOLLOW US
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Instagram
Pinterest
Google+